Author

I Wish I’d Paid Better Attention in Vacation Bible School by Mark B. Weaver

There are some books that are too good not to share. This one is one of them.

Don’t let the title fool you. This book digs deep into Christian reflection and transformation…and then keeps digging.

Mark B. Weaver has a way to craft a story with humor and lightheartedness, but with each flipping of a page he switches from storyteller to message bearer and unwraps the gospel like precious gift.

There were many instances in this book that I had to stop and let the words sink in. This can be a quick read or you can let the message pour over you like an anointing oil and sit and slowly meditate the wisdom of Mr. Weaver. And his wisdom is beyond my feeble mind.

Please check out this amazing book that is sure to be reread many times.

I am giving away a free electronic copy of this book. So, to be eligible for a free copy, please share and comment on this blog post. Then I will draw the name of the lucky winner later this week!

Peace and happy reading!


About the Book

The idea for this book came suddenly in a vivid snapshot while thinking about how Jesus talked about His love for children and displayed it in His actions. He would continue to tell people about His love for us as His children. So, I set out to make simple what many people have made complicated, the love of God through His son Jesus Christ as displayed through children

https://www.westbowpress.com/en/bookstore/bookdetails/669346-I-Wish-I-d-Paid-Better-Attention-In-Vacation-Bible-School

2 thoughts on “I Wish I’d Paid Better Attention in Vacation Bible School by Mark B. Weaver”

    1. Well, I read it years ago and loved and thought more people needed to read it. Just wanted to spread the love…but you don’t qualify for the free book 😂

      Like

Leave a comment