Author

Enemy Rising – The Cursed Chronicles by C.J. Fisher

Sadly, I have to admit this and it may shock many of you, but I am not an avid reader. I start many books and finish few of them because as I read, my mind begins to wander about my own books and writings. So I usually close the book and start writing.

But some books pull me in so tightly that I cannot help but finish. C.J. Fisher’s Enemy Rising is a book that has everything a reader could want.

An interesting set of characters – Check

An intriguing setting and time period – Check

An imaginative plot line that never dulls – Check

Oh and Zombies!

In the past my readings have usually stuck to likings of mystery, suspense and thrillers so reading a book geared to the fantasy spectrum, I had my reservations.

I’m glad I didn’t listen to my gut instincts.

C.J. crafts an intriguing story rich with textures and tones that shows her prowess as a gifted writer. Many shows and movies have been done about Zombies, but the setting of Mystic India caps off the story with a mysterious layer. If you enjoy fantasy novels, this is one you definitely need to read. If this genre isn’t your fancy, you should at least give the writings of C.J. Fisher a try and let her genius in story crafting take you to a time and place that many would only dream…or have a nightmare about.

C.J. Fisher is probably a name you have never heard of before, but don’t let that stop you from diving in to a world carefully designed and penned. Her writing is smart, sophisticated, researched, and yet it has a smooth flow that any reader could get themselves lost in – in a good way.

Many times people do not give new authors a chance, but every big time author you read today had to be given a chance at one time.

It’s time to give C.J. Fisher a chance.

You won’t regret it.

⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

I highly recommend this book, Enemy Rising and I look forward to the next book in the series.

If you are interested, you can find this book on Amazon.

Enemy Rising – The Cursed Chronicles

Leave a comment